Following up on my recent review of the fantastic The Snow Child, I’m happy to see that Eowyn Ivey has been nominated for a The Guardian First Book Award. If you’ve read the book, please drop a review on The Guardian Books site and show your support!

Letters from Alaska

Dear writerly reader,

First I want to thank you all for your brilliant/lovely/surprising descriptions of summer nights. Comments appeared both here on my blog and through the website goodreads. Cicadas, fireflies, sparrows, the late-setting sun, noisy traffic, hooting owls — I was transported to London, Florida, Chicago, Australia, Iowa, the Netherlands, Italy. You all are amazing!

I also want to share some exciting news. I learned this morning that The Snow Child is among reader-nominated titles being considered for the long list for The Guardian First Book Award. This is one of UK’s most prestigious book prizes, and I am so thrilled to have my book in the mix.

Readers are already showing their support for The Snow Child by leaving their comments with The Guardian by visiting here and by tweeting on Twitter
@guardianbooks.

The long list for the prize consists of 10 books, fiction and…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

